Chrome Profile will be deleted

Issue

A message is received indicating that your Chrome Profile will be deleted. 

"Your account xxxxxxxx@grcc.edu is no longer allowed as the primary account. Your bookmarks and history will removed from this device."

 

Environment

  • Google Chrome

 

Resolution

  1. Click OK on the pop-up message. 
  2. Sign back into Google Chrome by clicking the User Profile icon in the upper-right of the browser window.  
  3. Click Turn on sync.
  4. Proceed through the Google log in process. 
  5. All the browser data and bookmarks should re-sync to your Google Chrome browser. 

Details

Article ID: 1209
Created
Thu 5/23/19 12:25 PM
Modified
Fri 9/23/22 11:43 AM