Syncing GRCC Chrome Profiles

Tags Google

Information

If you work across multiple devices, syncing your Google Chrome profile data can help you manage your history, bookmarks, and other settings across those devices. For more information, see the related Google Support article.

 

What happens when you sync

  • You can see and update your synced info on all your devices, like bookmarks, history, passwords, and other settings.
  • You'll sign in automatically to Gmail, YouTube, Search, and other Google services. If you were signed in before turning on sync, you'll stay signed in.
  • If you change devices (like if you lose your phone or get a new laptop), you'll get all your info back.
  • You’ll personalize your experience in other Google products by including your Chrome history with your Web & App Activity.

Note: You can only sign-in and sync your data with your GRCC credentials. Syncing is disabled for all other accounts.

 

Instructions

Turn on sync

  1. On your computer, open Chrome.

  2. At the top right, click the Profile icon 
    • If you’re already signed in with your Google Account, this will be your account photo.
  3. Click Turn on sync
    • If you’re not signed in, you’ll have to sign in to your Google Account to turn on sync
    • Type in your GRCC email in the required field
    • Click Next
    • Enter your MyGRCC Password for your GRCC Email
    • Click Next
    • Click Yes, Im in in the lower right hand corner of the Turn on sync window
100% helpful - 1 review

Details

Article ID: 1049
Created
Thu 1/17/19 2:57 PM
Modified
Tue 5/18/21 8:12 AM