Resetting Course Content in Canvas

Tags Canvas

Question

How do I reset my course in Canvas?

 

Environment

  • Canvas

 

Answer

There are two options instructors can use to reset their course content in Canvas. 

Option 1: Manual Delete Content

To fully clear out a course, use the following areas in the course navigation menu:

  • Modules: Go to the Modules page and delete all modules.
  • Assignments: Go to the Assignments page and delete all assignments.
  • Quizzes: Go to the Quizzes page and delete all quizzes.
  • Pages: Go to the Pages index and delete all pages.
  • Files: Go to the Files page and delete all uploaded files.

Option 2: Contact TLDE

If you aren’t able to manually delete content from your course, submit a ticket to TLDE. They will be able to reset the course.