Body
Question
How do I reset my course in Canvas?
Environment
Answer
There are two options instructors can use to reset their course content in Canvas.
Option 1: Manual Delete Content
To fully clear out a course, use the following areas in the course navigation menu:
- Modules: Go to the Modules page and delete all modules.
- Assignments: Go to the Assignments page and delete all assignments.
- Quizzes: Go to the Quizzes page and delete all quizzes.
- Pages: Go to the Pages index and delete all pages.
- Files: Go to the Files page and delete all uploaded files.
Option 2: Contact TLDE
If you aren’t able to manually delete content from your course, submit a ticket to TLDE. They will be able to reset the course.