Deleting Blackboard Course Content

Question 

How do I delete large amounts of content from my Blackboard course?

 

Environment

  • Blackboard

 

Answer

  1. Navigate to Course Management > Packages and Utilities > Bulk Delete
  2. Select all options to completely remove all content
  3. Type Delete in the bottom confirmation box
  4. Click Submit

If students are deleted they will automatically be re enrolled. The process runs every 15 minutes (:00, :15, :30, :45).

Details

Article ID: 930
Created
Thu 8/23/18 1:22 PM
Modified
Wed 1/26/22 12:37 PM